Icon--AD-black-48x48Icon--address-consumer-data-black-48x48Icon--appointment-black-48x48Icon--back-left-black-48x48Icon--calendar-black-48x48Icon--Checkbox-checkIcon--clock-black-48x48Icon--close-black-48x48Icon--compare-black-48x48Icon--confirmation-black-48x48Icon--dealer-details-black-48x48Icon--delete-black-48x48Icon--delivery-black-48x48Icon--down-black-48x48Icon--download-black-48x48Ic-OverlayAlertIcon--externallink-black-48x48Icon-Filledforward-right_adjustedIcon--grid-view-black-48x48Icon--info-i-black-48x48Icon--Less-minimize-black-48x48Icon-FilledIcon--List-Check-blackIcon--List-Cross-blackIcon--list-view-mobile-black-48x48Icon--list-view-black-48x48Icon--More-Maximize-black-48x48Icon--my-product-black-48x48Icon--newsletter-black-48x48Icon--payment-black-48x48Icon--print-black-48x48Icon--promotion-black-48x48Icon--registration-black-48x48Icon--Reset-black-48x48share-circle1Icon--share-black-48x48Icon--shopping-cart-black-48x48Icon--start-play-black-48x48Icon--store-locator-black-48x48Ic-OverlayAlertIcon--summary-black-48x48tumblrIcon-FilledvineIc-OverlayAlertwhishlist

Diese Webseite nutzt Cookies für Funktions-, Komfort- und Statistikzwecke. Mit Klick auf „Ändern“ können Sie die Cookie-Einstellungen jederzeit ändern. Wenn Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zustimmen, klicken Sie bitte „Einverstanden“.

#MyRobotExperience

#MyRobotExperience

15 Minuten Lesezeit

Ein Roboter, der bei einer Reise um die halbe Welt ein wahres Abenteuer erlebt. Ein mürrischer Mann, der den Fortschritt verachtet. Und ein kleines Mädchen, das ihre verschwundene Freundin wiederfindet. #MyRobotExperience – eine Geschichte über Agilität und die Akzeptanz neuer Technologien.

Icon linkedin

Rekonstruktion eines Abenteuers

kuri, robot, myrobotexperience
Ein verlockendes Angebot
Las Vegas
Leben mit einem Roboter
Zuhause
Kathryn and Peter
San Francisco
Levy ist weg!
Austin
Levy meldet sich
Irgendwo
Eine unerwartete Freundschaft beginnt
Berlin
Wir haben Kontakt!
Stuttgart
Ein Happy End
Renningen
Icon close
kuri, robot, myrobotexperience

Ein verlockendes Angebot

Las Vegas

Mike Beebe, CEO von Mayfield Robotics, und Bosch-Mitarbeiter Davie Sweis lernen sich bei der Consumer Electronics Show 2017 in Las Vegas kennen. Spontan fachsimpeln sie über die Zukunft der Roboter. Davie erwähnt, dass seine Tochter Layla total vernarrt in Roboter ist. Daraufhin bietet Mike an, dass Layla beim Beta-Testing eines Prototypen des neuen Heim-Roboters „Kuri“ teilnehmen könne.

Als Davie Layla davon erzählt, würde sie natürlich am liebsten sofort mit dem Testen beginnen.

kuri, robot, myrobotexperience

Leben mit einem Roboter

Zuhause

Layla hatte ja keine Ahnung, wie anstrengend echtes Roboter-Beta-Testing ist. Denn dazu gehören auch Dinge wie die Kartierung der WiFi-Stärke im Haus und das Abkleben sämtlicher Hindernisse für den Roboter. Aber zusammen mit Davie und Ellen von Mayfield Robotics schließt Layla alle Tests erfolgreich ab. Und mehr noch: Der Roboter wird ihr Freund. Spontan benennt sie ihn in „Levy“ um.

kuri, robot, myrobotexperience

Kathryn and Peter

San Francisco

Zur selben Zeit besucht der kauzige Peter seine Tochter Kathryn in San Francisco. Kathryn liebt den technologischen Fortschritt, der mit dem Internet of Things entsteht. Sie zeigt ihrem Vater im Silicon Valley Start-ups wie Faraday Future, die an der Elektromobilität von Morgen arbeiten und wandert mit ihm über das San Francisco Shipyard, wo eine Smart City entsteht.

Doch Peter kann mit den neuen technologischen Errungenschaften nichts anfangen. Die beiden beginnen zu streiten.

kuri, robot, myrobotexperience

Levy ist weg!

Austin

Nach dem Testen werden Davie und Layla zum South by Soutwest Festival SXSW eingeladen, wo sie über ihre Erfahrungen mit dem Roboter berichten sollen. Aber auf dem Weg dorthin geht ihr Gepäck verloren – mit Levy im Koffer!

Während Layla „Roboter verloren“-Flyer auf der SXSW verteilt, gründet Davie das Agile Robot Rescue Team (A.R.R.T.), um Levy zu finden.

kuri, robot, myrobotexperience

Levy meldet sich

Irgendwo

Gute Neuigkeiten! Das A.R.R.T. schafft es aus der Ferne, Zugang zur Kamerafunktion des Roboters zu bekommen. Ab jetzt kann das Team sehen, was Levy sieht. Das gesichtete Material wird online gestellt, in der Hoffnung, dass die digitale Community herausfinden kann, wo genau Levy sich befindet. Könnte es vielleicht Berlin sein?

kuri, robot, myrobotexperience

Eine unerwartete Freundschaft beginnt

Berlin

Wer hat wohl versehentlich den falschen Koffer mitgenommen? Ausgerechnet Peter, der Mann, der nichts für neue Technologien und speziell für Roboter übrig hat! Er ist zunächst natürlich wenig begeistert. Aber auch Peter muss zugeben, dass Levy eine liebenswerte Begleiterin ist. Schon bald lädt er sie sogar auf eine Currywurst ein…

kuri, robot, myrobotexperience

Wir haben Kontakt!

Stuttgart

Schließlich schafft es das Agile Robot Rescue Team, die Sprachnachricht-Funktion des Roboters zu aktivieren. Layla und Davie können Peter eine Nachricht übermitteln. Währenddessen kehrt Kathryn von einer dreiwöchigen Kanu-Tour zurück – und sieht, wie ihr Vater sich mittlerweile mit einem Roboter angefreundet hat…

Zusammen beschließen alle, dass Levy – passenderweise – bei einer Tour durch das Robotics-Labor im Bosch Forschungszentrum Renningen übergeben werden soll.

kuri, robot, myrobotexperience

Ein Happy End

Renningen

Als Layla ihren Roboter wieder glücklich in den Händen hält, endet nicht nur die Geschichte eines verlorenen Roboters. Es endet auch eine Geschichte darüber, wie Roboter den Alltag von technik-skeptischen Menschen wie Peter aufhellt – uns er so letztlich auch wieder Zugang zu seiner Tochter Kathryn und ihren Enthusiasmus für digitale Trends findet.

kuri, robot, myrobotexperience
Ein verlockendes Angebot Las Vegas
Icon close
kuri, robot, myrobotexperience
Leben mit einem Roboter Zuhause
Icon close
kuri, robot, myrobotexperience
Kathryn and Peter San Francisco
Icon close
kuri, robot, myrobotexperience
Levy ist weg! Austin
Icon close
kuri, robot, myrobotexperience
Levy meldet sich Irgendwo
Icon close
kuri, robot, myrobotexperience
Eine unerwartete Freundschaft beginnt Berlin
Icon close
kuri, robot, myrobotexperience
Wir haben Kontakt! Stuttgart
Icon close
kuri, robot, myrobotexperience
Ein Happy End Renningen
Icon close

Die Charaktere und ihre Bedeutungen

#MyRobotExperience ist eine Geschichte, in der mehrere Erzählstränge sich Stück für Stück miteinander verbinden. Sie enthält sowohl reale, als auch fiktionale Elemente. Einige Charaktere gibt es wirklich, andere sind erfunden.

Icon linkedin

„Levy“

Kuri, Roboter
Kuri, Roboter

„Levy“ heißt eigentlich „Kuri“ und ist ein neuer Heim-Roboter, der vom Bosch Start-up Mayfield Robotics entwickelt wurde.

Levy’s Augen sind nicht nur liebenswert, sondern auch mit Kameras für Film- und Fotoaufnahmen ausgestattet. Sie kann sogar Gesichter erkennen und das Haus kontrollieren, wenn man nicht da ist. Levy hatte natürlich keine Ahnung, dass diese Fähigkeiten ihr einmal helfen würden, zu Layla zurückzukehren…

Der „echte“ Kuri kann aber noch viel mehr:

www.heykuri.comIcon forward-right
Icon linkedin

Layla & Davie

Layla, Davie, MyRobotExperience
Layla, Davie, MyRobotExperience

Davie ist auch im echten Leben Bosch-Mitarbeiter aus den USA. Er ist Vice President Digital Business und – nebenbei bemerkt – ein hervorragender Storyteller: Bei seinen Vorträgen werden auch komplizierte Software-Themen für jeden verständlich.

Wie in #MyRobotExperience nutzt Davie auch im echten Leben agile Arbeitsmethoden, um Probleme effizient und schnell zu lösen.

Layla mag in Wirklichkeit nicht nur Levy, sondern Roboter allgemein. Entsprechend begeistert war sie vom Presserundgang durch das Bosch-Roboter-Labor, an dem sie während der Dreharbeiten teilnehmen konnte. In unserer Geschichte steht Layla für stellvertretend für eine Generation, für die der Umgang mit Robotern wahrscheinlich selbstverständlich wird.

Icon linkedin

Kathryn & Peter

Peter, MyRobotExperience
Kathryn, MyRobotExperience

Während Davie und Layla „echt“ sind, wurden die Charaktere von Kathryn und Peter für #MyRobotExperience erfunden. Ihre Rollen zeigen die gegensätzlichen Einstellungen auf, die aktuell in der Debatte über den technologischen Fortschritt existieren. Peter heißt im wahren Leben Matthew Burton. Er wurde in Australien geboren und lebt aktuell in Berlin. Am liebsten hätte er Levy gleich behalten ;-)

Icon linkedin

A.R.R.T.

Das Agile Robot Rescue Team (A.R.R.T.) ist ein weiteres fiktionales Element der Geschichte. Die Arbeit des Teams repräsentiert das, was in einer von rasantem Fortschritt geprägten, immer komplexeren Welt wichtig wird: Um erfolgreich zu sein, muss man sich vernetzen, muss Bündnisse mit neuen Partnern eingehen. Außerdem müssen klassische Arbeitsweisen überdacht und gegebenenfalls durch neue Methoden agil an neue Trends und Begebenheiten ausgerichtet werden – eine Aufgabe, der sich auch Unternehmen stellen müssen. Warum das so ist, das erklärt ein weiterer Handlungsstrang, der in einer „Geschichte in der Geschichte“ erzählt wurde.

arrt, team, myrobotexperience

Eine Geschichte in der Geschichte

In einem versteckten Handlungsstrang widmet sich #MyRobotExperience dem Thema Agilität. Im Zusammenleben mit Robotern und einer durch das Internet der Dinge vernetzten Welt wird agiles Handeln für Menschen und Unternehmen zum Alltag.

riddle, myrobotexperience, peter

Ein mysteriöser Anruf

Ein mysteriöser Anruf

Als Peter mit einem Flughafenmitarbeiter spricht, nennt er seine Telefonnummer. Wer diese Nummer gewählt hat, wurde von einer mysteriösen Stimme begrüßt, die den Anrufer auffordert, weitere Rätsel zu lösen – und so zu einer versteckten Geschichte zu gelangen:

Hier gibt's die geheime TelefonnummerIcon forward-right
riddle, myrobotexperience, peter
riddle, myrobotexperience, peter, buch

Das Cover eines Buches

Das Cover eines Buches

Ein erster Hinweis forderte die User auf, aufmerksam alle Bücher anzuschauen, die Peter im weiteren Verlauf der Geschichte liest. Auf dem Cover eines Buches war ein Link zu einer geheimen Unterseite auf www.myrobotexperience.com versteckt. Wer diese Seite aufrief, wurde über die Herausforderungen einer immer volatileren, unsichereren und komplexen Welt aufgeklärt – und wie es im Rätsel weitergeht.

The next stepIcon forward-right
riddle, myrobotexperience, peter, buch
riddle, myrobotexperience, peter

Standbildinformationen

Standbildinformationen

Alle, die im letzten Video von #MyRobotExperience genau aufgepasst hatten, sahen ein kurzes Aufflackern bei der Hälfte des Videos. Wer dann auf „Pause“ gedrückt hatte, fand eine weitere URL – und ein Passwort: AGILITY.

Nach der Eingabe des Passworts konnten die User sehen, wie Bosch als Unternehmen den zuvor genannten Herausforderungen begegnet – und so agil den technologischen Fortschritt entscheidend mitprägt:

http://myrobotexperience.com/the-final-step/Icon forward-right
riddle, myrobotexperience, peter

“This develops like a thriller. Never saw something like this before. It feels like following a mystery show – live – on the web.”

Gernot Maltes, March 18, 2017 at 8:42 PM
Icon linkedin

Behind the scenes

behind the scenes, myrobotexperience
behind the scenes, myrobotexperience
behind the scenes, myrobotexperience
behind the scenes, myrobotexperience
behind the scenes, myrobotexperience
behind the scenes, myrobotexperience
behind the scenes, myrobotexperience
behind the scenes, myrobotexperience
behind the scenes, myrobotexperience
behind the scenes, myrobotexperience
behind the scenes, myrobotexperience

Wie Dinge zum Partner werden können

Können Roboter das eigene Zuhause mit Leben füllen? Können Roboter Menschen inspirieren? Können sie vielleicht sogar Familien miteinander verbinden? Um diese aktuellen gesellschaftlichen Fragen geht es in #MyRobotExperience. Heim-Roboter wie Kuri – oder Levy – sind nur ein Beispiel dafür, wie Dinge zu einem echten Partner werden können. Autos, Küchen, Industrieanlagen, sogar ganze Städte werden in Zukunft miteinander vernetzt sein. Wie das geht, zeigen auch diese zwei Beispiele aus dem kommenden Geschäftsbericht:

Icon--AD-black-48x48Icon--address-consumer-data-black-48x48Icon--appointment-black-48x48Icon--back-left-black-48x48Icon--calendar-black-48x48Icon--Checkbox-checkIcon--clock-black-48x48Icon--close-black-48x48Icon--compare-black-48x48Icon--confirmation-black-48x48Icon--dealer-details-black-48x48Icon--delete-black-48x48Icon--delivery-black-48x48Icon--down-black-48x48Icon--download-black-48x48Ic-OverlayAlertIcon--externallink-black-48x48Icon-Filledforward-right_adjustedIcon--grid-view-black-48x48Icon--info-i-black-48x48Icon--Less-minimize-black-48x48Icon-FilledIcon--List-Check-blackIcon--List-Cross-blackIcon--list-view-mobile-black-48x48Icon--list-view-black-48x48Icon--More-Maximize-black-48x48Icon--my-product-black-48x48Icon--newsletter-black-48x48Icon--payment-black-48x48Icon--print-black-48x48Icon--promotion-black-48x48Icon--registration-black-48x48Icon--Reset-black-48x48share-circle1Icon--share-black-48x48Icon--shopping-cart-black-48x48Icon--start-play-black-48x48Icon--store-locator-black-48x48Ic-OverlayAlertIcon--summary-black-48x48tumblrIcon-FilledvineIc-OverlayAlertwhishlist

This website uses cookies for reasons of functionality, convenience, and statistics. You can change this setting at any time by clicking on “Change settings.” If you consent to this use of cookies, please click “Yes, I agree.”

#MyRobotExperience

#MyRobotExperience

Reading time: 15 minutes

A robot that experienced a real adventure on a journey halfway round the world. A grumpy man who despises progress. And a little girl reunited with her long lost friend. #MyRobotExperience — a story of agility and acceptance of new technologies.

Icon linkedin

Reconstructing an adventure

kuri, robot, myrobotexperience
Reconstructing an adventure
Las Vegas
Life with a robot
At home
Kathryn and Peter
San Francisco
Levy is gone!
Austin
A sign of life from Levy
Somewhere out there
The beginning of an unexpected friendship
Berlin
We've made contact!
Stuttgart
All's well that ends well
Renningen
Icon close
kuri, robot, myrobotexperience

Reconstructing an adventure

Las Vegas

Mike Beebe, CEO of Mayfield Robotics, and Bosch associate Davie Sweis meet each other at the 2017 Consumer Electronics Show in Las Vegas. In an impromptu session, they talk shop about the future of robots. Davie mentions that his daughter Layla is obsessed with robots. So Mike offers to let Layla be a beta tester for a prototype of the new Kuri home robot.

When Davie tells Layla, she can hardly wait to start testing Kuri. She decides to blog her experiences with the robot:

kuri, robot, myrobotexperience

Life with a robot

At home

Layla had no idea how much work beta testing a robot is in reality. It includes things like mapping wifi strength at home and taping over all obstacles for the robot. But with the help of Davie and Ellen from Mayfield Robotics, Layla successfully completes testing. And, not only that, the robot becomes her friend. One day, she decides to rename him Levy.

kuri, robot, myrobotexperience

Kathryn and Peter

San Francisco

At the same time, cantankerous Peter is visiting his daughter Kathryn in San Francisco. Kathryn loves the technological progress associated with the internet of things. In Silicon Valley, she shows her father start-ups such as Faraday Future, which is working on the electromobility of tomorrow, and takes a walk with him across the San Francisco Shipyard, where a smart city is being built.

But Peter has no use for the new technological achievements. The two start to argue.

kuri, robot, myrobotexperience

Levy is gone!

Austin

After testing Kuri (or Levy), Davie and Layla are invited to the South by Southwest (SXSW) festival to talk about their experiences with the robot. But on the way there, their luggage gets lost — with Levy on board!

While Layla hangs up “Lost robot” posters at SXSW, Davie sets up the Agile Robot Rescue Team (A.R.R.T.) to find Levy.

kuri, robot, myrobotexperience

A sign of life from Levy

Somewhere out there

ood news! The A.R.R.T. manages to gain remote access to the robot's camera function. Now the team can see what Levy sees. They upload the material they view to the internet in the hope that the digital community can find out exactly where Levy is. Could it be Berlin?

kuri, robot, myrobotexperience

The beginning of an unexpected friendship

Berlin

But who took the wrong suitcase? It's Peter, the guy who couldn't care less about technology — and can't stand robots! As you might imagine, he is anything but thrilled at first. But even Peter has to admit that Levy is a lovable companion. The next thing you know, he is treating her to a currywurst...

kuri, robot, myrobotexperience

We've made contact!

Stuttgart

Finally, the Agile Robot Rescue Team manages to activate the robot's voice messaging function. Layla and Davie are able to get a message to Peter. Meanwhile, Kathryn returns from a three-week canoe tour and sees how her father has since become friends with a robot...

Together, they all decide to hand over Levy — appropriately enough — during a tour of the robotics lab at the Bosch research center in Renningen.

kuri, robot, myrobotexperience

All's well that ends well

Renningen

Layla is happy to have the robot back in her hands. And so the story of a lost robot draws to a close — as does the story of how robots light up the everyday lives of people like Peter who are skeptical about technology, helping him reconnect with his daughter Kathryn and her enthusiasm for digital trends.

kuri, robot, myrobotexperience
Reconstructing an adventure Las Vegas
Icon close
kuri, robot, myrobotexperience
Life with a robot At home
Icon close
kuri, robot, myrobotexperience
Kathryn and Peter San Francisco
Icon close
kuri, robot, myrobotexperience
Levy is gone! Austin
Icon close
kuri, robot, myrobotexperience
A sign of life from Levy Somewhere out there
Icon close
kuri, robot, myrobotexperience
The beginning of an unexpected friendship Berlin
Icon close
kuri, robot, myrobotexperience
We've made contact! Stuttgart
Icon close
kuri, robot, myrobotexperience
All's well that ends well Renningen
Icon close

The characters and their roles

#MyRobotExperience is a story in which multiple narrative threads are woven together one by one. It contains genuine as well as fictional elements. Some of its characters are real, while others are made up.

Icon linkedin

Levy

Kuri, Robot
Kuri, Roboter

Levy's real name is Kuri. She is a new home robot and was developed by the Bosch start-up Mayfield Robotics.

Levy's eyes are not only lovable, but are also equipped with cameras for video recording and photography. She can even recognize faces and check on the house when no one is there. Of course, Levy had no idea that these capabilities would one day help her find her way back to Layla...

The Kuri being shipped in the U.S. in December 2017 can do even more:

www.heykuri.comIcon forward-right
Icon linkedin

Layla and Davie

Layla, Davie, MyRobotExperience
Layla, Davie, MyRobotExperience

In real life, Davie is also a Bosch associate in the U.S. He is the vice president of digital business – and an excellent storyteller, by the way: his presentations make even complex software topics understandable for everybody.

Just like in #MyRobotExperience, Davie also uses agile working methods in real life to solve problems quickly and efficiently.

In reality, Layla likes almost all robots, not just Levy. So she was also excited to take a tour of the Bosch robot lab and see the many new gadgets she got to check out during filming at SXSW. In our story, she represents the next generation, for whom living and interacting with robots will probably be a matter of course.

Icon linkedin

Peter and Kathryn

Peter, MyRobotExperience
Kathryn, MyRobotExperience

While Davie and Layla are “real,” the characters of Kathryn and Peter have been created for #MyRobotExperience. Their roles illustrate the conflicting attitudes that currently exist in the debate over technological progress. In real life, Peter is named Matthew Burton. He was born in Australia and currently lives in Berlin. He would have loved to have kept Levy ;-)

Icon linkedin

A.R.R.T.

The Agile Robot Rescue Team (A.R.R.T.) is another fictional element of the story. Nevertheless, the work of A.R.R.T. represents precisely what will be important in an increasingly complex world shaped by rapid progress: To be successful, it will be necessary to network and enter into alliances with new partners. What is more, people will have to rethink traditional working methods and may need to apply new methods as part of an agile orientation toward new trends and realities — a challenge that companies will also have to face. Another plot thread that is told on a hidden level in #MyRobotExperience tells us why that is.

arrt, team, myrobotexperience

Story within a story

In one of its hidden plotlines, #MyRobotExperience touches on the subject of agility. In a world characterized by coexistence with robots and connectivity via the internet of things, acting quickly and flexibly will be part of everyday life for people as well as companies.

riddle, myrobotexperience, peter

A mysterious call

A mysterious call

While Peter is talking to an airport employee, he mentions his phone number. Anyone who calls this number is greeted by a mysterious voice telling the caller to solve additional puzzles to get to the bottom of a hidden story:

Here is the secret phone numberIcon forward-right
riddle, myrobotexperience, peter
riddle, myrobotexperience, peter, book

A book cover

A book cover

A first clue tells users to pay close attention to all the books that Peter reads throughout the story. One of the book covers contains a link to a secret, hidden page on www.myrobotexperience.com. Accessing this page tells visitors about the challenges of an increasingly volatile, uncertain, and complicated world — and lets them in on the next piece of the puzzle.

The next stepIcon forward-right
riddle, myrobotexperience, peter, book
riddle, myrobotexperience, peter

Freeze frame info

Freeze frame info

Those paying close attention to the final #MyRobotExperience video will see a short flicker halfway through the video. If you press pause, you will see another URL — and a password: AGILITY.

Entering the password shows users how Bosch is acting as a company to rise to the aforementioned challenges, thereby playing an instrumental role in shaping technological progress in an agile manner:

The final stepIcon forward-right
riddle, myrobotexperience, peter

“This develops like a thriller. Never saw something like this before. It feels like following a mystery show — live — on the web.”

Gernot Maltes, March 18, 2017 at 8:42 PM
Icon linkedin

Behind the scenes

behind the scenes, myrobotexperience
behind the scenes, myrobotexperience
behind the scenes, myrobotexperience
behind the scenes, myrobotexperience
behind the scenes, myrobotexperience
behind the scenes, myrobotexperience
behind the scenes, myrobotexperience
behind the scenes, myrobotexperience
behind the scenes, myrobotexperience
behind the scenes, myrobotexperience
behind the scenes, myrobotexperience

How things can become your partner

Can robots help make a house a home? Can robots inspire people? Can they even help families connect and bond? #MyRobotExperience is all about these current social issues. Home robots such as Kuri — or Levy — are just an example of how things can become real partners. In the future, cars, kitchens, industrial facilities, and even entire cities will be connected. The stories of the current annual report show how.